Summer Pass-eth and Future

Hi folks! Bit of a while since I’ve made a post eh? Not that I expect anyone to read it. In any case, salutations!

What a summer it’s been. I travelled around the Western Isles from Coll to North Uist, I hit up the Lomonds and Grampians, went to Madeira- truly a fantastic summer- my photography has definitely markedly improved, and I’ve learned all sorts of new techniques, and even obtained a Full-Spectrum camera for Infra/Astro work!

Obviously the degree continues, too. I finished 4th year and have started 5th year in force- my MSc is almost over- these 5 years have certainly flown by. And with that, the need for a “professional website” has come: I need a site where I can not only display my photography (which I don’t do much of here for obvious reasons: I’m a lazy bugger and WordPress has a limit on bandwidth and storage, thus I’ve been hesitant to even bother with it.) but, primarily, my academic work and the like. I digress, I realize.

Back to the point. With all that in mind, soon I’ll be transferring this WordPress onto a separate host- likely around winter. It’ll have unlimited bandwidth, be cheaper, and allow me to expose my photography and University-workings more to the world. So until then, I bid you adieu!

And here’s the new site! It’s pretty swish, if I dare say so myself. I’ll get to work on setting up a blog on there at some point and porting the content here over, but until then… ADIEU! ❤

Rainbow near Aviemore- I slept out under the trees on the bank to the left, with a friend (Lewis) who’d come, too.

Leave a comment